• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

PER's

foerestedwarrior

Inactive
Reaction score
Any one have a copy of PERs for wepons det . In my unit we have them for say if you have a infantry sect. pte, there is a template, you just put their info on the top and you are good to go. Well the copys got corrupted, and I cant find a hard copy. This is my first time doing them for my section(wepons det).

If it helps, I have 3 cpls, and 2 ptes.

foerestedwarrior said:
Any one have a copy of PERs for wepons det .

Are you sure you aren't looking for the 1st section of the PDR?  I have never seen PERs formated, only the PDR job descriptions.

I echo Georges post, I think your refering to Part 1 of the PDR where it lists critical tasks and expected results.  We normally don't write a seperate Part 1 for the soldiers within a weapons det.  We just give them the same one we would give any soldier in a section.  The important things that a soldier would be expected to do in a Wpns Det is the same as you would expect for a riflemen in a section.

If you want a template for an infantry soldier drop me a PM and I'll show you what we use.

Now can anyone relate to me why the PDR's are not written for Pte..
I was told on my Mod 5 PLQ it was their developmental stage, so no action is taken.
Can anyone else relate themselves to this?

TN2IC said:
I was told on my Mod 5 PLQ it was their developmental stage, so no action is taken.
Can anyone else relate themselves to this?

Eh?  I'm writing PDR's for a couple PTE's as we speak, so either my whole chain of command has dropped the ball, or we DO write PDR's for pte's....

TN2IC said:
PDR's Are a quarterly assessment, Cpl's and above would receive three PDR's and would receive a PER for your last one.  And Pte' would receive only 4 PDR's

TN2IC said: