• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

new cadet courseware

gun runner

Inactive
Reaction score
I found the whole template thing a bit confusing, the army cadet trg plan from last year had all those PO/EO's and now half or more are gone or replaced with something that sounds the same (albeit abreviated) but is either expanded to fill more periods, or shorter for less, I guess I should have asked the proper questions at the seminar. I am a CV ( the CO is trying to get me into uniform), and the whole thing is great from an instructors perspective, but as an administrator, I have to be honest , there are somethings that could have been left alone I guess. There is no more Cadet fitness testing anymore,or is this activity supposed to be at the local level. The green star program was alitle much for the uninitiated cadet newbie, and I for one am glad to see a more 'follow the herd' mentality for these cadets. Lest we see them turning in their uniforms by Christmas. I dont know maybe it is just me,I kind of got overwhelmed a bit by the changes. Ubique

Your best bet, seeing that system is rather new to you, is to "shadow" the training Officer for a time and see how they implement it.

At times there are many "teething" problems when a new template is brought it. Some things don't line up as they should.

That's when feedback to the ACO's office gets things sorted out with suggestions and interim plans.

Regards