• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

No Experience? Plus Questions...

RTUS

Inactive
Reaction score
About a year or two ago I was on the verge of joining the the army, wanted to be an infantry solider. I did all my research and knew everything there was to know about the field. But some things happened which prevented me from going fully through with it. Now, I don't entirely remember everything... And am thinking of joining into something a little different, but have no experience...

I am 18, 19 next month... I have no experience whatsoever when it comes to being a technician or engineer or something along those lines, nor have I ever taken any classes about them. Will they train me from the start, or am i supposed to go to university or some form of schooling beforehand? Are these fields just for the experienced?

Which jobs in the forces require no previous knowledge or experience? I am definatly willing to learn, I'm just not really able to pay for my own schooling at the moment.

I'm open to anything... the Army, navy, airforce... you name it. I do have a few preferences, but we can put those aside for now.

I'm kind of dissapointed because I remember from way back, April is the month a lot of recruiting takes place, correct? I guess i'm kind of late... Does recruiting still happen frequently after april?

You don't need experience to go on forces.ca and find out for yourself. If there's a prerequisite for the job you want, you'll find out there.

http://www.forces.ca/en/JobExplorer/BrowseJobs-70

Well first of all, you should pick the three trades you want to feature on your application.